killocartoon.blogg.se

Green day uno dos tre album cd box set
Green day uno dos tre album cd box set









green day uno dos tre album cd box set
  1. #Green day uno dos tre album cd box set full#
  2. #Green day uno dos tre album cd box set download#

Green Day, the iconic Punk/Pop trio, has released the third and final installment in their highly-acclaimed trilogy Uno! Dos! Tre!.

#Green day uno dos tre album cd box set download#

Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Reprise

#Green day uno dos tre album cd box set full#

If you're a casual Green Day fan, there a couple good songs on here but I wouldn't recommend buying this new at full price I would buy it used at the price that an EP costs.FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:43 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Rock If you're a die-hard fan of Green Day, you'll most likely pick this up regardless of a review.

green day uno dos tre album cd box set

If they keep releasing albums as uneven as this, I might not bother with Green Day anymore sadly. The band really should learn a lesson here with this album: quality over quantity. Songs like "Lazy Bones", "Wow! That's Loud", and "Amy" are really amazing songs. Also, the good songs on this are really good. One thing I'll say for this album is that the songs have more edge to them than the ones on "Uno" for the most part. "F*** Time" (kind of a blues rock number that has potential but never really takes off), "Make-out Party", "Stray Heart" (this also had potential but the lyrics feel generic and everything feels forced), "Lady Cobra", and "Nightlife" (I understand this is supposed to be experimental or something but it fails miserably and should've been a B-Side at most). The following songs here are the ones that I really think should've been left off: I actually almost felt cheated the first time I played this album the whole way through it took me 2 more listens to appreciate a couple of the tracks more. This album is 39 minutes and for 5 songs to be sub-par, it pretty much narrows it down to an EP. When I popped in "Dos", I wasn't expecting the old Green Day or even "American Idiot"-esque quality music I just wanted to hear some good tunes.ĭon't get me wrong, "Dos" has some really good songs on it and the musicianship is really good across the board but there are some songs here that are either not fully thought-out or are just a complete waste of time.

green day uno dos tre album cd box set

I got "Uno" and it was a pretty decent pop-rock album that succeeded for the most part in what it was supposed to accomplish. I wish I could have seen Green Day play these live, but hopefully they are keeping a lot of these songs in their current setlists. Definitely all three would be on my 'stranded on an island' list. Dirty Rotten Bastards.! I love that one (though the first line seems like asking for trouble :)Īnyway, I think I will always be listening to these 3 albums. Also X-kid, A Little Boy Named Train, Walk Away. Tre is awesome, I guess it's more rock-oriented. Hard to say 'favorite' though when there are so many songs I like this much on all 3. Some of my favorite songs of the 3 CDs are on Dos: Lazy Bones and Baby Eyes. Dos is complex, with all sorts of interesting and awesome songs like Night Life, Lady Cobra, Stray Heart (rockabilly?), Wow That's Loud (psychedelic?). This is a great CD to turn up loud while driving. Great songs like Nuclear Family, Carpe Diem, Let Yourself Go, Stay the Night, etc.

green day uno dos tre album cd box set

If I were to roughly summarize them, I'd say Uno is classic Green Day- fast, fun, hard rocking. But even though they incorporate all these far-flung elements into the songs, they are still very clearly Green Day songs with that super-tight punchy rock core. There are even some guitar solos! I like the dirty one in Amanda, for example. In addition to punchy punk, there's funk, 50s-60s pop, rockabilly, psychedelic. It seems almost like Green Day took an 'anything goes' mindset into these songs and let themselves go in all sorts of different directions (they've always done this to some extent, but took it further with these). They really come alive when you turn up the volume. Sort of like that Led Zeppelin 'light and shade' thing. These CDs have an awesome loose, live feel to them, and yet the the music is extremely clean, punchy, and tight. There's so much variety of musical styles in them that there's not much reason to listen to anything else :) There doesn't seem to be a theme underlying them like in American Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown, but it's a nice change to be able to switch around to different songs without messing up the story. I've been listening to them pretty much non-stop whenever I'm in my car. For various reasons I lost track of them after 21st Century Breakdown and only recently finally got these three CDs a few months ago (2017). Uno, Dos, and Tre have become my favorite Green Day albums so far.











Green day uno dos tre album cd box set